4.9 190 reviews

  • Avatar Angela Richmond ★★★★★ in the last week
    I have just completed working with Charlotte from Briffa on a long overdue freelance contract. She was not only extremely helpful, but patient and happy to explain any areas I was unclear on, or needed further clarification. She understood … More exactly what I needed for quite a niche industry and ensured by new contract was ironclad to protect both me and my clients going forwards. Fantastic service and highly recommended.
  • Avatar Debs Wald ★★★★★ in the last week
    My experience of two lawyers with different areas of expertise, thus far, has been so good. Both Katie Moruzzi and Charlotte Owens offer great communication, exacting work, great clarity and an efficient turnaround. No hesitation in recommending … More them.
  • Avatar Tom Hancock ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Dealing with Briffa has been excellent! Tom Staveley has been so helpful explaining everything in a clear and concise manor. He's been a pleasure to deal with and his customer service has been impeccable. Moving forward I am so happy … More to work with Briffa and Tom!
  • Avatar Anna 安娜 ★★★★★ a month ago
    Tom was everything I could wish for in a solicitor. Provided clear, considered and quick communication to help me decide the best path to take in a time of uncertainty. I would definitely recommend and use again if needed. Big thank you … More to Tom and Briffa!
  • Avatar Stuart Davis ★★★★★ a month ago
    Dealing with Briffa has been excellent. Especially working with Tom Staveley. He gave great advice, guided me through all the steps and explained everything in a way that that actually made sense...and he took the time to make sure I understood … More everything! As I continue with my start-up journey, I feel super confident that I have Tom and Briffa in my corner. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Winnie Poaty ★★★★★ a month ago
    In the world of social media, where influencers are being disposed of like used wet wipes with no care, help or much support. It was soul rewarding to meet Sam O'Toole at Briffa.
    Thank you so much for the needed advice, guidance, support
    … More and help.
    Thank you, for seeing me, my worth.
    You have the kindest heart, I pray that I can earn enough one day and have you on my Team.
    With love and light Winnie
  • Avatar Rebecca Abrams ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Very impressed by Briffa. I needed a quick response and they provided it. The advice received was clear, thoughtful, supportive and realistic, enabling me to make an informed decision about how best to proceed. I would highly recommend … More their services.
  • Avatar Amy Wright ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I can't recommend Briffa enough! Alexander has been so helpful and always there to answer any query or concern. Very friendly and knowledgeable, fast responses and generally a great service.
  • Avatar Fearghus Arnold ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Working with Chloe has been a pleasure. She took her time in explaining herself and the approach of work. Fees are reasonable. Was available for brief check-ins and took on-board any feedback as we went along. Would recommend working with … More her (& the Briffa team). All the best.
  • Avatar Emily Smith ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dealing with Chloe has been amazing. When I reached out to Briffa Legal I was stressed and not knowing where to turn. Chloe has been professional and calming and explained everything in a language I could understand. The fees were reasonable … More and fully explained with no hidden costs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chloe and Briffa Legal. 5 Stars.
  • Avatar DP16 ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I had a great experience with Briffa. I was able to get in contact with one of their solicitors for insight and expert analysis on intellectual property within the gaming industry for my university project.
  • Avatar Matt Stanley ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Excellent experience dealing with Briffa. They were prompt, thorough, and concise in all the communication, and provided sound, excellent advice in regards to our intellectual property action. I would highly recommend them to other small … More and medium businesses. A big thanks to Chloe and Eamon.
  • Avatar Glenn010 ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Briffa gave us some very good legal advice and did not charge us for taking the time to read through our case and suggest a course of action even though we decided not to go with it.
    Nothing wrong with their suggestion, we just felt we
    … More did not quite have enough evidence to present.
    Very happy with their service and we would definitely use and recommend.
    Thank you Mohammad.
  • Avatar Florence Horrigan ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Excellent service and knowledgable, professional associates. Always quick to respond and have been a huge help to our small start up company. A special thanks to Sam who has been particularly supportive and has offered quick solutions for … More us.
  • Avatar SkillJim ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Tried out their free consultation service regarding an issue I was facing and both Daniel and William were great at pointing me in the right direction. They also provided a very friendly follow up email service, and I plan to use their … More services in the future. Very helpful, and recommended if you're facing some stressful legal issues!
  • Avatar David F ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Good experience working with Briffa on an IP issue. Initial conference to discuss strategy was exceptional and thereafter work was completed in a timely, diligent and effective manner. Invoicing was also always transparent, appropriate … More and fair.
  • Avatar Lydia B. AKINYANJU ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Raj was very helpful and I will definitely recommend him and the firm in future for IP matters. Excellent clients care and services!
  • Avatar Nicola Barney ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Sam and Raj have been amazing at helping me process my trademark application. Very happy - thanks to both!
  • Avatar Andy D ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Fantastic Firm - really grateful to have found them. My life feels more relaxed with the support of these guys. Has is extremely knowledgeable and responsive to all my big and small questions. Really appreciate all the advise provided. … More My business has made some big steps and really flourished with the help, so I thank you again.
  • Avatar Siri Muang ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Briffa have been amazing in dealing with my case from start to finish. Anastasia in particular - has a wealth of knowledge, as well as being super responsive and professional. Could not recommend enough! A company who delivers their ethos. … More Thank you for all your help.
  • Avatar Martin Litt ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    As a new business owner it hit me for six when I discovered I would need to seek legal advice. My partner and I decided we should approach specialists and have the issue resolved as quickly as possible.We spoke to Briffa and were immediately … More sure we'd found the right partners. We were assigned Samuel O'Toole to handle our case for us and could not have wished for a more pro-active and professional partner.Sam listened to every element of our situation, advised us of our options and exactly what we should do, and when. He reassured us on the position we were in, explained all processes to us, and was on hand to answer any and all questions - seemingly day and night!Despite us undoubtedly being one of Briffa's smaller clients we were never made to feel any less than valued partners from everyone in the business - from Sam himself through to the Accounts department when paying our invoices.We could not recommend Briffa or, particularly, Sam highly enough - we will undoubtedly be using them in the future should the need arise.Thanks again, Sam, you are an invaluable asset to your firm.
  • Avatar aricomehere ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Fantastic Job !! Joshua was great, quick and effective. Exactly what I needed, he had a lot of patience and was very good with advice.Thanks !!
  • Avatar Amisha Lall ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    ABSOLUTELY BEYOND FANTASTIC! Highly highly recommend Josh Schuermann at Briffa; I’ve got nothing but praise for him. I had a really challenging trademark problem; we got lots of advice from Josh before we decided to progress our application … More for trademark. Josh has been patient, thorough, supportive, professional and extremely approachable throughout the process. I’m absolutely elated to say that our trademark has been registered all thanks to Josh (this comes at a time where previously other firms had suggested I should consider changing my brand name… which was always a no no for me)! Couldn’t be happier! Thank you so much Josh! 😊
  • Avatar Georgi Pepelyankov ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Fantastic service in lightning fast speed!
    We worked with Elisabetta Bestetti who is knowledgeable in both general and niche topics which helped us immensely in getting the right legal advice and documents created.
  • Avatar Frank Zwecker ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I have worked with Alex Fewtrell from Briffa to solve a difficult issue with my trademark. Other trademark lawyers lawyers told me before it was almost impossible to solve, but with Alex everything went so smoothly I would never have expected. … More I can not thank him enough and I highly recommend him and Briffa in general. You can trust the many other positive ratings - they are right.
  • Avatar Jennifer Saint ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Very swift, efficient and friendly service.
  • Avatar Alexandra Wenman ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I am so pleased to have found Sam O'Toole and the team at Briffa. They are not only very good solicitors, but a genuinely lovely bunch of people. Sam was amazing from start to finish as I went through an almost two-year process to … More defend my rights to use my own work. I have recommended Sam and the team to other people and will continue to do so. Those I have recommended them to also speak highly of this firm. Very happy with their service and I won the case!
  • Avatar GRAHAM SUGGETT ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    My company had issues with someone else marketing services using an almost identical trading name. I was recommended to contact Briffa and found them to be excellent. They took on responsibility for addressing the problem and ultimately … More resolving it to my satisfaction. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
  • Avatar Anatoly Serebrjanskis ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    In many instances having to refer to a law firm can be a stressful experience. However, when dealing with such knowledgeable lawyer like Josh there is nothing to worry about. From the very first moments of interaction I felt really taken … More care of and supported. He had a very deep understanding of the issue and stayed on top of the case at all times. It was my second time dealing with Briffa and I am absolutely amazed with the service and overall experience! Do not hesitate to give your business to them, these guys know what they are doing!
  • Avatar Liberty Greetham ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful service. Thomas was quick, responsive, informative and very professional, delivering our contract ahead of schedule. So happy to have found a solicitor who knows the creative industry so thoroughly and is such a pleasure to work … More with. Really looking forward to working with him again in the future.
  • Avatar Zoetica Ebb ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've worked with Thomas Synott at Briffa twice now, and have been very pleased with the work done. Tom is responsive, knowledgeable, and generous with information. Not the cheapest, but the pricing scheme is fair and transparent. I … More always feel like I'm in safe hands, and Tom is exceptionally accommodating, even in particularly complicated scenarios.
  • Avatar Alexander Koziol ★★★★★ a year ago
    Alex Fewtrell is an exceptional solicitor. I worked with him for over a course of a year and a half navigating various contractual and IP obstacles for a board game product I've developed. At every capacity, I felt that he genuinely … More cared for my interests, and was an equal partner. Sadly, personal circumstance meant that I had to abruptly leave the UK, but I will continue to reach out to Alex for UK and EU legal matters. He's a great lawyer and someone I'll see in a pub next time I'm back.
  • Avatar Barbara Rowe ★★★★★ a year ago
    After enquiring with several law firms to help with my IPO objection issue I settled with Briffa. I felt like I had struck gold when I was allocated Clara to deal with my enquiry. She took time to listen and understood my situation. … More I was then given a choice of options which were carefully explained and she made sure I understood so that I could make an informed decision going forward. Clara kept me informed of her progress and produced a first class response to the IPO's objection which resulted in a victory! I was blown away by the commitment Briffa shows to it's clients and cannot recommend them highly enough. They are brilliant!
  • Avatar Nic ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional and an excellent service received. I liased with Ralph at Briffa. I would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar A & A ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thanks Anastasia and Team Briffa for all your support! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • Avatar Helen Stephens ★★★★★ a year ago
    Elizabeth at Briffa was amazing! She gave me invaluable advice to sort out my contract, and was very understanding that my brain gets mangled around legal language! She was quick to reply to my emails or give me a quick call. Very happy … More I used Briffa!
  • Avatar Mollie CK ★★★★★ a year ago
    Briffa were quick to respond and gave clear advice. I was trying to ensure copyrights, they were sure to quote me a reasonably priced and thorough agreement. I look forward to working with them in the future.
  • Avatar Natalia Sisto ★★★★★ a year ago
    Art is expressing yourself. As an artist, creative entrepreneur, I hope I can express and expand to you the gratitude and honor that it is to work hand in hand with Briffa´s.I came to them with such innovative ideas that I did not know … More how to materialize and achieve. His help and altruistic support was immediate. I am deeply grateful to Margaret and Hasnath Ahmed for assisting me. They gave me a way to protect their projects without the huge cost of a trademark, which I couldn't afford at the beginning of my project.From the hand of Margaret Briffa and her warm team, everything is possible. My ideas can take their concrete form. They have put light on my artistic projects. Thanks to his expert knowledge on how to perform each step for my artistic creations in a safe environment. Counting on their unconditionality, trust and dedication focuses me safely on my projects and drives them into the future.Thank you for taking my hand and showing me steps of the way. It is an honor and a pleasure to work together as a team forever on my international projects. I have found great people and allies along the way!
  • Avatar sonya dyakova ★★★★★ a year ago
    Simple can’t rate them enough, most professional and helpful team on the planet. A saviour for small businesses. Superb!
  • Avatar Matt Warren ★★★★★ a year ago
    Samuel O'Toole was a massive help. Professional, friendly, insightful and very responsive.
  • Avatar Emeka Edozien ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Giulia Ariete ★★★★★ a year ago
    I contacted Briffa, Intellectual Property and Information Technology Lawyers looking for legal advice on a few matters and I liaised with Raj Girn. I found him extremely professional, helpful and responsive. We had a initial phone chat, … More which was followed by a more detailed consultation. He patiently assisted me with all my questions and I was very impressed by how knowledgeable, clear and thorough he was. I would highly recommend his services.
  • Avatar deborah carroll ★★★★★ a year ago
    Alex was really helpful and supportive. He guided me confidently through a contract I knew little about. No doubt I will go back to them in the future. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Clare O'Leary ★★★★★ a year ago
    Samuel O'Toole was really approachable and informative and I wouldn't hesitate to use Briffa in the future. A light approach to a heavy subject! Very impressed.
  • Avatar noorul Khan ★★★★★ a year ago
    A pleasant surprise Briffa (Samual) explained the process of registering our name so easy step by step and helped us achieve registration.Defiantly will be recommending Briffa.
  • Avatar Vladimir Ivanov ★★★★★ a year ago
    Clear response and concise advice. Thank you Briffa and Thomas Synott.
  • Avatar Andrew McAllister ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic session with Thomas today. Very personable, professional and highly recommended. Thank you Thomas.
  • Avatar Stuart Morgan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Faultless service, communication and advice. I highly recommend them
  • Avatar nav notay ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly Recommended!! Tackles matters both from a legal and commercial approach. Has is fantastic at looking into the bigger picture and advising/planning on IP protection and enforcement. Great value and genuinely nice lad. Thanks again … More
  • Avatar MMRMS Studio ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Briffa has been super helpful in supporting and giving advice. Joshua was really quick with answering all my questions and giving me the necessary information. Thank you for the help!!
  • Avatar Christopher lee ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had a free consultation with Alex, and he was unbelievably helpful with giving advice on my Trade Mark application. A few follow up emails, and no sales push at all. Would 100% recommend and return.
  • Avatar Tracey Nugent ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been working with Briffa for another of months now. They helped me and my partner so much. I only have positive things to say. Hasnath has been outstanding and professional throughout matters. Really appreciate everything he and … More Briffa have done. Tracey
  • Avatar Christine Robertson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I felt re-assured from my first meeting with Briffa that I had found the right team to deal with complex rights issues. Josh Shuermann (and team) handled the case in an extremely professional manner, explaining at all stages what my … More potential options could be. Briffa are responsive, innovative in their approach and effective in what they do. I too enjoyed the experience of working with the team, really nice people.
  • Avatar Celia W ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Briffa have been so incredibly helpful and supportive - the advice I have been given from Sam there has been excellent. To find a professional company with amazing knowledge who have an initial free consult service is so great and unusual. … More I would 100 percent recommend them - their genuine approach has been such a great find.
  • Avatar alexis issaharoff ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I feel very lucky I came across Briffa and specially Eamon Chawke. I am working on a social project and Eamon´s feedback has been priceless. I don´t know lawyers that want to help you first, and see how you can work with them later. I … More want to congratulate Briffa and Eamon in how you work, it sets an example in your industry. Without a glimpse of a doubt you will always be my first choice for legal advice. Thank you again and wish you the best of success, you deserve no less.
  • Avatar Emma Nibhrian ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would highly recommend Briffa, and Alex Fewtrell specifically who was so helpful from start to finish. Being aware that this was my first time registering a design and not being aware of the process, Alex provided me with all of the information … More required and was always ready to answer any questions I had, and in a timely manner. A pleasure to deal with!
  • Avatar Saltan Salt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The professionalism from the team and in particular Samuel has been excellent through the process and all charges clearly explained with no hidden costs or fees. Very easy to talk to and helpful, explaining in plain language in a friendly … More manner every step of the process.The issue was resoled very quickly with the professionalism meaning we were able to come to an agreement without ending up with any enemies. Thank you for your work in resolving this challenging experience and helping us find and solidifying an outcome that is sensible.
  • Avatar Michael Mckenzie ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was overwhelmed by the amount of attention and kindness afforded to me. Prior to my phonecall I was slowly sinking into a depression as determined by recent events. In an effort to have a strong conclusion in regards to my legal standing … More I had the good fortune of phoning this company and speaking toJoshua Schuermann. It was clear that my copyright situation was something he was very keen to resolve. However the surprise was how much time he gave me as I poured out all my anxieties whilst he gently addressed the points of concern. Such was the conclusion of our conversation that I felt the clouds of potential depression lifted conclusively. In this world we are who surrounds our lives. Without hesitation I vowed that the next music project I engage in will fully involve Josh... truly an awesome compassionate person.Michael A McKenzie
  • Avatar Sarah Mulligan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was referred to Briffa by the British Library Business and IP team as I had a lot of questions about photographic image usage, permissions and rights. When I looked at their website and read their blog posts I could tell they would be … More perfect for my needs - the visuals and language were warm, friendly and human. I posted my query and they contacted me very quickly. I had such a great chat with Alex and the advice he gave was honest, open and so insightful. Would absolutely go back to them and can't recommend highly enough. The legal world can be confusing and terrifying for the novice but this team make it a pleasure to navigate. Brilliant.
  • Avatar Roma Agrawal ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly recommend the firm, they acted professionally on my behalf and gave me really good, unbiased advice.
  • Avatar Ian Anderson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Spoke with Alex Fewtrell about a Band name issue. Alex was really helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. He gave me some valuable advice which helps to ease the pressure being heaped on my band. Will definitely call again if we need more … More help...! Many thanks.
  • Avatar Helen Williams ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    During an unsettling and difficult dispute I always felt very safe in the hands of Margaret Briffa. She is calm and is always reassuring.
  • Avatar Dan Ellis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very friendly & helpful. They are happy to give you and overview and advice without trying to make money from you & also are very honest and fair in relation to your future options. A pleasure to deal with. Thank you
  • Avatar Jay Fortune ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    From the start of my experience working with Briffa, the service, advice and expertise has been faultless. Sam O'Toole has taken what was a serious concern for me, helped me understand that it is not as serious as I was led to believe … More and reduced my stress considerably. He has been available at all times, providing friendly expertise in a complex area. I am so grateful to have Sam in my corner!
  • Avatar Dorcas Brown ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Recommend! William at Briffa was incredibly helpful, from the initial consultation over the phone through to resolution.
  • Avatar Anthony McEwan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Having Briffa on my side and fighting my case really did fill me with confidence. Every step of the way they guided me and kept me informed. My lawyer Thomas Synott is amazing and comes highly recommended. As a creative and small business … More owner I would advise the services of Briffa and and there excellent staff.
  • Avatar B Coop ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great work from Samuel at Briffa in helping resolve a complicated IP contract situation for me. Professional, great communication throughout and a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely be contacting Briffa for any further assistance … More I need. Thank you
  • Avatar patrick drake ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My career started in a 'magic circle' law firm in London (Clifford Chance) before I went on the co-found HelloFresh (the world's largest recipe kit service). Because of my background I can appraise Briffa from both sides … More of the equation and I have to say that in my entire career I have not worked with a law firm that was so utterly professional, innovative in their thinking, responsive, empathetic and friendly. I've thoroughly enjoyed working with their team (in particular Eamon) and I could not recommend them more. Whether you are a small business taking your first crucial steps into IP / trademark / copyright protection or a larger operation looking to monitor and enforce your rights, Briffa have got your back.
  • Avatar Jaspreet Mann ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My business partner and I would recommend Eamon Chawke and Clara Bakosi for their professionalism and level of expertise in respect of intellectual property law.
  • Avatar Gabby Stewart ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I deployed the services of Briffa following a copyright infringement case. I found them a real pleasure to work with and very much appreciated their prompt guidance and expertise, which resulted in a positive outcome.I would definitely … More recommend Briffa and would use them again with no hesitation.
  • Avatar Reede Cranage ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Alex was so helpful and answered all my questions! Thank you so much 😁 highly recommend!
  • Avatar Lauren Wood ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Extremely helpful and really great advice. Hasnath listen to my concerns and gave me some strong advice which has made a huge difference to my small business! Thank you so much. Lauren
  • Avatar Masha Karpushina ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Alex Fewtrell and the team at Briffa were very generous with time and knowledge in aiding me to achieve my desired goal. I felt supported and understood, paramount in legal disputes. I would highly recommend for those in the creative sector. … More
  • Avatar Lionel Stanhope ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Was recommended Josh by a friend. Very helpful and extremely knowledgeable as you would expect but made it clear for me to understand the terms and jargon used in Law. Very approachable. Would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Accessory House ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Spoke to Alex today about some IP around colours, copyright and design rights. He was super helpful confirming some of my thoughts and adding in the extras I never thought about. Spoke for about 20 minutes and I left the convo with much … More more knowledge. No hard sell here, Alex was really personable and was honest about something that would incur a cost, but never tried to push anything on me. I will definitely be back.
  • Avatar Cynthia Ewers-Cobb ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very happy with the quick and professional response from Alex. We were able to get the matter resolved very quickly and professionally. Would recommend.
  • Avatar Joe McAlister ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I contacted Briffa after I found myself in an unfair and daunting situation. From the first consultation to the final resolution Ceyda was there every step, it was so reassuring to have a down-to-earth and knowledgable team supporting me. … More I'm incredibly thankful for all the help and advice. Briffa will always be my go-to for situations like this. Thanks!
  • Avatar Mark Hampshire ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Briffa helped us to protect our intellectual property and design work when it was infringed by a major retailer. What we particularly liked about working with Briffa was Tom's expectation management - we understood at every stage of … More the process what outcome we could realistically expect. Having gone through a similar process in the past with another legal firm, I can say from experience that this isn't always the case! We would unreservedly recommend Briffa to any other company facing similar copyright or IP issues.
  • Avatar Hephzibah Kaplan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I spoke to Ceyda Sam who was really super helpful as well as sensible about a copyright issue. Their swift support encouraged me to go straight back to them should I need it. Many thanks indeed to Briffa!
  • Avatar Pell Ensemble ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Alex was great to work with. He was patient in explaining the different options and answering any questions I had on how to proceed. He understood the importance and urgency of the issues and provided great navigation through the intricacies … More of IP and copyright.
  • Avatar Elena Gonzalez ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great support and advise for artists in therms of image right. Completely recommended
  • Avatar Oribi Davies ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Briffa is one of the most appropriate and best fitting law firms for individuals and business across the creative industries. They are a highly knowledgeable, personable and trustworthy firm with consistent solicitors at every level - I … More couldn't recommend them highly enough.
  • Avatar Marcin Bronski ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Received great advice from Haz. Great service and would highly recommend to anyone.
  • Avatar Samuel Ellis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We requested Éamon Chawke to assess an IP query we had been struggling to deal with internally. Éamon was thorough, detailed and professional throughout our discussions, clearly outlying the pros and cons of different potential approaches. … More
  • Avatar Bobby Kirkland ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I spoke with Alex Fewtrell and he gave me advice on how to proceed with my matter. Thankfully, my situation was resolved. However, if I am faced with another similar situation in the future, I know who I will turn to. I highly recommend … More Alex and the Briffa team.
  • Avatar Samuel Kubrick Finney ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I received a very generous hour of free phone consultaion from Joshua Schuermann which was very clear, informative and helpful. Highly recommend these guys!
  • Avatar David Heron ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Joshua was very responsive, and we managed to get everything finalized in a couple of days. Very happy to recommend Briffa.
  • Avatar Julian Clemens ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Samuel was very helpful, considered and made resolving a complex dispute as easy as could be. He has a great insight and knowledge of IP. I would certainly recommend Briffa!
  • Avatar Barbara Mackie ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Lawyer Samuel O'Toole gave me wonderful advice about a film I'm working on as a scriptwriter, when I was dealing with contractual problems, and I felt listened to and supported at the same time. Would most definately go back to … More Samuel and Briffa!
  • Avatar Dermot O'Halloran ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A domain name I own was the subject of a complaint filed with the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO). From the moment I spoke to Samuel O'Toole I became more confident about our prospects of winning. Sam drafted an amazing … More response to the claim and we eventually won the case (D2019-2738)! We also got a successful decision of reverse domain name hijacking (RDNH) against the complainant. I am absolutely delighted with the result. Sam was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the whole process and great fun to work with too. I was not at all confident as this was my first ever legal case, but Sam's reassuring, optimistic, down-to-earth approach and great sense of humour got me through it. Thank you also to Sam's colleagues William, Margaret and Ceyda who I know also reviewed or worked on the case. I have to say that the culture in Briffa drew me in from the beginning - everyone I spoke to, from whoever answers the phone to the accounts staff, are all very friendly but extremely professional. Whilst I really enjoyed working with Briffa, I hope I never have to recourse to Briffa for another legal case but I have used and will continue to use Briffa's services for all my IP needs, such as trade mark registration. Thanks again Sam!
  • Avatar Andreea Marina ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had a phone consultation with Alex who has been extremely hepful and kind. Very professional and knowledgeable!
  • Avatar Adam Ras ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Alex was a great help with an IP dispute and I would very much recommend Briffa.
  • Avatar Erin E Rae ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Thanks so much for your advice, it was really appreciated!
  • Avatar Amanda Jenner ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Amazing service and amazing advice highly recommend
  • Avatar Jill Hanley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Tim Benger ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I approached Briffa for an initial appointment about trademarking the name of my web application business. I met with Anastasia who helped me to understand the process very clearly and comprehensively. We covered a lot of information relevant … More to the specific name I had chosen as well as the general process of trademarking a name and other things to consider when starting a web application business. The meeting was extremely helpful and informative, reassuring me on my initial concerns, but at the same time bringing up important areas I had not considered previously. Along with the comprehensive follow-up I received it has set me up very well for the challenges ahead.
  • Avatar Anna Nelson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Samuel was very supportive and handled our request very efficiently; elevating the stress that can be caused throughout the process. He kept us up-to-date with all communications and the situation was resolved successfully. We highly recommend … More Briffa for their professional service and care.
  • Avatar ŻABeL ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I literally couldn't have chosen better solicitors. The blogs on their website are very insightful and once I had messaged, I received a reply the next day within a few hours and I was offered a free meeting with Joshua who is absolutely … More delightful to deal with. They are very generous with their time and expertise, nothing is too much trouble and it seriously deals like I am dealing with friends rather than a client requesting a service. Their disposition is something I did not expect to get and it's an amazing bonus to have! Wholeheartedly recommend!
  • Avatar Alis Rowe ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It was really hard to find a solicitor specialising in intellectual property so Briffa stood out immediately. I was very impressed with the speed of response from them and arranged a telephone call with Joshua the next day. Joshua spent … More half an hour with me on the phone giving me some very specific, very detailed legal advice and it was clear he was highly experienced in the unique area of work I was asking about (copyright of songs). He took the time to listen to the background of the story and advised on the next steps to take. He was very reassuring. He then kindly followed up with an email summary. Based on this short experience, I'd feel very comfortable using Briffa if I needed further help... and will do so if it comes to that (hopefully it doesn't!). Thanks Joshua.
  • Avatar Katherine Caldwell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I cannot recommend Briffa (especially Tom Broster who dealt with my case) highly enough. I am truly impressed with how swiftly and accurately Tom dealt with a very challenging situation and delivered a successful outcome. Costs were very … More clear and reasonable. I will be returning to Briffa if I ever need a lawyer again who understands the unique nature of a creative business and the very specific needs associated with that, with Intellectual Property being only one of their many expertise. Thank you.
  • Avatar Jordy Houns ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I contacted Briffa as I needed help with some contracts. When they invited me to their building, I met Sam O’Toole & Joshua Schuermann & they were really helpful. They advised me by understand process of the contract which helped … More me understand more about it. I would definitely go to them for any future purposes and I would also recommend others to go to Briffa.
  • Avatar Poppy Mardall ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Briffa, and William in particular, came highly recommended. William was responsive, straight forward and helped me think through all the possible avenues which lay ahead. He made a process which could have been complicated feel incredibly … More straight forward. I am very grateful.
  • Avatar Jackie Chandler ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    On behalf of my husband I would like to thank Debra for the incredible work she has carried out in connection with a copyright infringement of his work. This eventually lead to a successful conclusion. We could not of had a more courteous … More and professional person to act for us. I cannot recommend her and Briffa highly enough!
  • Avatar Gemma M-B ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    When you're up against someone who is relentless in their attempts to steal your intellectual property you only need one person; William. Not only is he thinking ten steps ahead with a dynamic approach, he also genuinely cares about … More you. This is a solicitor who invests in his clients and will probably go down in history in our family as the man who not only helped protect the business that we have built, but to provide massive emotional support at a very challenging time. Their pricing structure is extremely clear and at every point I felt I understood what was happening and the costs.
  • Avatar Clare Elleray Mee ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My very brief dealings with Briffa were enormously helpful to me. I wanted to clarify the law with regards to some intellectual property and then to decide whether to continue a case. Debra, at Briffa, was clear, thorough and helpful. As … More yet I haven't pursued the case anywhere but, were I too, would be keen to continue dealing with the firm.
  • Avatar Adam Duckett ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great advice, service and expertise from Tom B and the team at Briffa. Their knowledge of creative industries paired with breaking down information in a clear and concise way made for an efficient process. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Sabrina ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I met with Josh who provided me with detailed information, covering all bases of my request in an easy to understand manner. He's very knowledgeable and gave me great insight in our initial meeting and I am really happy with the advice … More I received. I will continue to use their services.
  • Avatar Aleksandrina Rizova ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Briffa and Tom Broster in particular have been responsive, professional and easy to talk to. I got in touch with Briffa when looking to set up new suppliers agreements for a furniture collection we were developing in my design studio. I … More met Tom for an initial consultation almost immediately after I sent my enquiry. Our meeting was extremely useful and Tom responded with great expertise to all the questions I was firing at him. Subsequently Briffa set up our required agreements and we are still in touch regarding future projects. I would not hesitate to highly recommend Briffa and I am certain we will continue working with them in the future.
  • Avatar Karthikeyan Harith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Briffa Legal and Thomas Synott specifically were absolutely amazing! He attended to every detail with care and attention, while always providing me the best advice at every juncture - giving me a clear picture of the risk/reward ratio, … More which is all you can ask for in a great lawyer. So happy that I picked Briffa Legal.
  • Avatar Aaron Marsden ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had the pleasure of working with Josh on a personal music business matter. His insight and advice proved to be very helpful for my situation. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Anya Angert ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My experience with Briffa has been brilliant. I approached Tom Synott about some copyright and IP help and the advice I received from the get go was superb. Tom's response time has always been incredible and he has really gone above … More and beyond to hep me with any queries I had, both by phone and email. He really helped me sort out the problem I had with excellent knowledge and efficiency. Thank you!!
  • Avatar R Thomas ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Joshua Schuermann at Briffa gave me some hugely valuable advice on a commercial agreement for a logo design. They understand the particulars of copyright law and can easily cut through where other law firms can get caught up. A speedy, … More efficient and cost effective solution.
  • Avatar Simon Fenn ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service. Fast, friendly, diligent, pragmatic - very helpfully explained legal wording in layman's terms which helped decisions on clauses to include/delete/keep/challenge etc. really easy.
  • Avatar login Agenda ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Working with Briffa and the IP team has been a fabulous experience and I will be calling on them again should the need arise for expert advise. HIGHLY recommended.
  • Avatar The Luxplorer Lifestyle ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Briffa has been really supportive, helpful and patient. They are not money hungry and are genuinely interested in giving the best advice. I would recommend them to everyone.
  • Avatar Manu Rauen Prestes ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Tom Broster was amazing: fast, calm, and so knowledgeable! Matter sorted in less than one month. Totally recommend Briffa.
  • Avatar Jackie Lightfoot ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It’s reassuring to know that great legal advice and support is there when you need it. I highly recommend Briffa for dealing swiftly with IP and other legal matters, and they’re all really friendly too. Tom Broster in particular has … More been brilliant at explaining legal terminology in simple terms and reviewing and drafting key documents, usually at quite short notice.
  • Avatar Craig Morton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had a breach of contract issue with a high-profile music Artist, I contacted Briffa legal limited and spoke to Ceyda and Joshua who provided me with excellent legal advice to help resolve my issue, I am so grateful for their help and … More would definitely recommend their services with reservation.
  • Avatar Andrew Mosely ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Tom at Briffa has provided sound, cost effective advice on applying for trademarks in the UK, Europe and US to our company and it has been a pleasure to work with him. He is highly responsive and understanding of our needs.
  • Avatar gil ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been working with Briffa for a while now and my experience was great. They're very responsive, professional and helped us with protecting our IP.
  • Avatar Lucinda McPherson-Davis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I had the pleasure of meeting Hasnath a little while ago. We met at the VMD show. A confident young man, full of knowledge both legally and commercially. He gave me a lot to consider. I shall be using Briffa in the near future. Thank you … More again Hasnath!
  • Avatar shkar sharif ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Thanks to Noyemie & Josh for helping me with my Trademark Dispute. Will be using them in future for any IP or Trademark related matters.
  • Avatar Emily E ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Starting a business is no easy feat, but working with BRIFFA to establish a strong legal foundation was a smooth process. The BRIFFA team is a pleasure to work with and helps break down legal and IP details so that the simplest of minds … More can comprehend what they are doing. I highly recommend any creative or entrepreneur consider using BRIFFA to help establish their business foundation and protect their IP.
  • Avatar Jamhead M ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Wow! What can I say. I have dealt with many legal practises over the years and Briffa are second to none. The quality and professionalism of their work is truly outstanding. The advice I received from Hasnath, along with his support and … More expertise made me feel comfortable and assured that I was dealing with a true professional. I wish Hasnath and the Briffa team all the best for the future. If you have any IP issues, these guys are the ones to go to without question. 🙂
  • Avatar Carl Stimpson ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I would thoroughly recommend Briffa. They are extremely knowledgable and are very efficient and friendly. Éamon Chawke resolved an issue I was faced with and I am really bloody grateful!
  • Avatar Gareth Haines ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service, Fast efficient and good value.
  • Avatar Roberto D'Auria ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Efficient and professional service, great expertise in the Intellectual Property field and high quality work. Recommended.
  • Avatar Tone Jarvis-Mack ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A big thank you to Tom Broster for his hard work in fighting our Trademark infringement case. We were recommended to him and out of the 4 lawyers we approached he was the only one that outlined a response that resulted in the company removing … More the infringement, apologising and keeping us from taking further costly legal action. Briffa are not are preferred lawyers for protecting our IP.
  • Avatar Kyle Bean ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Friendly and clear advice. I'd recommend to any individual or small business
  • Avatar Rifat Sheikh ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Life is all about experiencing the good, the bad and the truly awesome! 😍I’ve been in fairly lengthy discussion and support from an awesome #LawFirm namely Briffa Solicitors.An absolutely wonderful firm with overflowing legal talent such … More as Tom Broster and Tom Synott ( yes they do have other staff whose name don’t only begin with “Tom” Lol)Headed by truly a erudite solicitor; Margaret Briffa who is inspiring and incredibly knowledgeable to say the least. She has truly helped me immeasurably.If you need real legal expert for your business from contracts to intellectual property and beyond, Margaret Briffa and her team are the #legalexperts to go to.🎊They have already helped immeasurably in relation to contracts and business terms, to trade marks and all things that pertain my project.Getting the right professional advice and assistance is very hard to find these days as sadly many professionals only care about the “fees” and not the needs of the client. Fees should always be a byproduct of a great service!Thank you again Margaret, as you know this is only the beginning but with your help, our little venture has just come closer to achieving its big dreams!Thank you! 🤲🏼😍#leadership #business #success #legal #topsolicitors #entrepreneur #motivation #linkedin #generousrevolution
  • Avatar Maggie Majstrova ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A very positive experience working with Eamon at Briffa, very supportive through what turned out to be a very lengthy process. Thank you!
  • Avatar Lizzy Goudsmit Kay ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A prompt, very efficient and professional service. Thank you!
  • Avatar Samuel Vickers ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent experience, accessible and proactive legal and trademarking advice/work
  • Avatar Hicham Ziani ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Legal expertise, reliability and professionalism above and beyond expectations
  • Avatar Beccy Freedman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Tom was friendly and very helpful, recommended
  • Avatar Georgia ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Kenneth Emeka Okoroafor ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Briffa are highly professional and really deliver on what they promise. I used them for a Trademark application and everything from communication to the pricing was highly suitable. I especially rate Debra Goldwyn, who had assisted me with … More my application from the start to a successful outcome. Briffa are a breath of fresh air and I will use them in the future and I am already recommending them to my friends and family.
  • Avatar Rachel Zeitlin ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Debra at Briffa was a great to work with, professional and on point. The advice I received was accurate and unbiased. I would highly recommend them for their knowledge, professional attitude and all around help. Debra ensured that I had … More exactly what I required at every step and all my needs were met, I look forward to using their services again.
  • Avatar Sanjay Soni ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Debra has been a pleasure to work with on the application for my company. Debra has done a great job of clearly explaining the process from the outset and providing advice and guidance along the way. An unplanned item of work was required … More and Debra did an amazing job which led to a great outcome. I would highly recommend Briffa.
  • Avatar Jane Milton ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I've sought advice from Briffa several times for my own business and for clients. Love their simple, direct, transparent style, clear pricing, willingness to talk to people before being engaged and the way they work with us throughout … More the process. Would recommend them without hesitation- and I do ....
  • Avatar Najiba Kasraee ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I used Briffa and am very happy with the work. Eamon Chawke was great. I did not feel I was speaking to a law firm, it felt more as working with people who were focused on the end result and not just money.Thank YOU.
  • Avatar Sofia Latif ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Debra did a great job of helping me with my trademark. She was clear, concise, and thorough. I felt like I was in safe hands, and everything has run smoothly. I will be working with them again in the future.
  • Avatar Gurpreet Kaur ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Absolutely brilliant service and most importantly, peace of mind and a sigh of relief. I was directed to the right person efficiently with my issue and received some valuable advice. I would have no hesitation in recommending Briffa further. … More Thank you.
  • Avatar Alice Alexander ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Briffa have been invaluable in helping me take my business to the next level, I have total confidence in handing them my affairs to handle. They have given me much sound advice and support in the specialist area of creative licensing I … More am in, I'm so glad to have found such a reliable lawyer.
  • Avatar Sophia PR ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I've used Briffa for IP advice, and have always found them to be clear, direct and helpful. Monica and Jake have become a great counsel to me and I've been thankful for their support, through what can be a tricky process. Highly … More recommend!
  • Avatar MR Studio London ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    William and Briffa were really approachable, friendly and courteous at answering our queries and helping us protect our business going forward. Everything was explained clearly and all advice felt very forthcoming and trustworthy. An invaluable … More IP law experience, would definitely recommend. Will be in touch again if needed!
  • Avatar Taylor Morris ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We recently had a infringement on our trademark in Turkey and needed some urgent action. Tom Broster and his team acted incredibly efficiently and effectively at filing an appeal against the infringement. Having done some work with Briffa … More in the past they continue to prove to be a great firm to work with.
  • Avatar Rama Publishing ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We highly recommend Debra Goldwyn at Briffa. She was highly skilled and very friendly. She always answered in a timely manner and was very helpful. Great Service. Rachida
  • Avatar Lucy ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    William Miles has always been there to save the day. Has helped me protect my carer and is always on hand for advice. Never patronising and very quick on responding to any query I may have.
  • Avatar Joshua Allen ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Briffa are the real deal!Guided us to victory and was very helpful every step of the way.Special thanks to the safe hands of Tom, Scott and Claire.
  • Avatar Nick Defty ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Will, Margaret and the team at Briffa have been an invaluable ally to our central team, and broader community, helping us to collectively navigate the ever-choppy seas of commercial creativity. Their depth of expertise, generosity and speed … More of service is unmatched.
  • Avatar Toastiewala Info ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    As soon as i met Noyemie and Eamon I knew they were experts in their field. Highly knowledgeable, hard working and very confident - always on hand to answer questions. Excellent customer care. I definitely will recommend Briffa to my contacts … More . Founder of Toastiewala
  • Avatar Caroline Koutsoudes ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    It was so nice to deal with someone who was easy to talk to without being intimidating. Debra communicated well amd responded swiftly; there was no need to do any chasing and she kept me in the loop of everything. More importantly she managed … More to get results. I will dedinitely use Debra again should I meed representation. I would highly recommend her.
  • Avatar Alex Ostrowski ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    If you run a creative business, or creative projects, you'd be mad not to make friends with Briffa to strengthen what you're doing. Generous. Wise. Down to Earth.
  • Avatar GCAClips ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    As always hugely helpful, very swift and brilliant advice and action taken. Briffa helped us and our members clear up a blatant internet infringement super fast, with the offending product images being taken down the next day. Highly recommend! … More
  • Avatar Daniel Baer ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Debra Golwdyn at Briffa helped us with registering a UK trademark, including revising and writing design contracts. Her useful and friendly support along the way made the process very smooth and straightforward. We will be happy to work … More with Briffa again in the near future.
  • Avatar Discountedtoyou Ltd. ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We've dealt with this company a few times over the last 5 years, and their advice and legal expertise is absolutely invaluable - would definite recommend.
  • Avatar Tim Heppell ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    From my first meeting with Éamon at Biffra, to finally completing our new business terms and conditions and data protection policy. He understood the needs of my business; was friendly and approachable, efficient and professional, and I … More will definitely use them again in the future.
  • Avatar Chris Wilson ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Scriberia have been using Briffa for years now and we wouldn’t go anywhere else. They do a fantastic job of making the complicated world of IP clear and simple. No mean feat. Would recommend.
  • Avatar Nigel london ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We used Briffa to review a Licensing contract and Eamon helped us achieve a good outcome from a very big Licensor. We will engage with them for all our licensing needs from now on!
  • Avatar Steve Squires ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Helpful, friendly, spent time understaning my requirements and delivered what I needed on time. Recommended
  • Avatar phil lind ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Tom Broster at Briffa was superb at registering me for European IP and Trademarking for a chair that I designed. At each point in the process Tom discussed options, timelines and costs very clearly and as such I felt reassured throughout … More the whole process. No doubt I will be returning as things progress...
  • Avatar Unravelling Minds ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Debra has been totally fantastic in supporting us and keeping us fully updated all the way. A pleasure to work with!
  • Avatar Tim Fenby ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I would like to say a big thankyou to Tom Synott at Briffa. He has helped me resolve some tricky intellectual property rights issues that I have had with a couple fo my clients. He was helpful, attentative to my concerns and gave me clear … More and concise advice. I am really pleased with the final outcome.
  • Avatar e-Luxury online ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    BRIFFA - Amazing Company 5 STARS!!!We've been using BRIFFA as our trademark agent for UK and Europe ever since we started selling on Amazon UK and in the other EU countries. We're very happy with BRIFFA's service and professional … More support. William has been an excellent trademarks advisor and has assisted us throughout the process, from the initial searches for a potential opoosition to the final release of our trademark document. The process has been seamless and is always a pleasure to work with him and his Team. We never had any issues with our trademarks and would be our pleasure to recommend their services to anyone wishing to register their UK and European trademarks.
  • Avatar Louisa Pacifico ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I have worked with Briffa for many years, as an employee for corporate firms and as a sole trader for my personal business. I recommend Briffa to my clients too as they are always happy to offer advice prior to appointing them fully.
  • Avatar Will A ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Debra has a very clear and open way of working, and explained all the complexities of trademarking very clearly.
  • Avatar Gavin McDaid ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great team, very accommodating and efficient.

Looking for more information?

Explore our services Key industry sectors Briffa content hub