4.9 175 reviews

  • Avatar Fearghus Arnold ★★★★★ in the last week
    Working with Chloe has been a pleasure. She took her time in explaining herself and the approach of work. Fees are reasonable. Was available for brief check-ins and took on-board any feedback as we went along. Would recommend working with … More her (& the Briffa team). All the best.
  • Avatar Emily Smith ★★★★★ a week ago
    Dealing with Chloe has been amazing. When I reached out to Briffa Legal I was stressed and not knowing where to turn. Chloe has been professional and calming and explained everything in a language I could understand. The fees were reasonable … More and fully explained with no hidden costs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chloe and Briffa Legal. 5 Stars.
  • Avatar DP16 ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    I had a great experience with Briffa. I was able to get in contact with one of their solicitors for insight and expert analysis on intellectual property within the gaming industry for my university project.
  • Avatar Matt Stanley ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent experience dealing with Briffa. They were prompt, thorough, and concise in all the communication, and provided sound, excellent advice in regards to our intellectual property action. I would highly recommend them to other small … More and medium businesses. A big thanks to Chloe and Eamon.
  • Avatar Glenn010 ★★★★★ a month ago
    Briffa gave us some very good legal advice and did not charge us for taking the time to read through our case and suggest a course of action even though we decided not to go with it.
    Nothing wrong with their suggestion, we just felt we
    … More did not quite have enough evidence to present.
    Very happy with their service and we would definitely use and recommend.
    Thank you Mohammad.
  • Avatar Florence Horrigan ★★★★★ a month ago
    Excellent service and knowledgable, professional associates. Always quick to respond and have been a huge help to our small start up company. A special thanks to Sam who has been particularly supportive and has offered quick solutions for … More us.
  • Avatar SkillJim ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Tried out their free consultation service regarding an issue I was facing and both Daniel and William were great at pointing me in the right direction. They also provided a very friendly follow up email service, and I plan to use their … More services in the future. Very helpful, and recommended if you're facing some stressful legal issues!
  • Avatar David F ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Good experience working with Briffa on an IP issue. Initial conference to discuss strategy was exceptional and thereafter work was completed in a timely, diligent and effective manner. Invoicing was also always transparent, appropriate … More and fair.
  • Avatar Lydia B. AKINYANJU ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Raj was very helpful and I will definitely recommend him and the firm in future for IP matters. Excellent clients care and services!
  • Avatar Nicola Barney ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Sam and Raj have been amazing at helping me process my trademark application. Very happy - thanks to both!
  • Avatar Andy D ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Fantastic Firm - really grateful to have found them. My life feels more relaxed with the support of these guys. Has is extremely knowledgeable and responsive to all my big and small questions. Really appreciate all the advise provided. … More My business has made some big steps and really flourished with the help, so I thank you again.
  • Avatar Siri Muang ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Briffa have been amazing in dealing with my case from start to finish. Anastasia in particular - has a wealth of knowledge, as well as being super responsive and professional. Could not recommend enough! A company who delivers their ethos. … More Thank you for all your help.
  • Avatar Martin Litt ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    As a new business owner it hit me for six when I discovered I would need to seek legal advice. My partner and I decided we should approach specialists and have the issue resolved as quickly as possible.We spoke to Briffa and were immediately … More sure we'd found the right partners. We were assigned Samuel O'Toole to handle our case for us and could not have wished for a more pro-active and professional partner.Sam listened to every element of our situation, advised us of our options and exactly what we should do, and when. He reassured us on the position we were in, explained all processes to us, and was on hand to answer any and all questions - seemingly day and night!Despite us undoubtedly being one of Briffa's smaller clients we were never made to feel any less than valued partners from everyone in the business - from Sam himself through to the Accounts department when paying our invoices.We could not recommend Briffa or, particularly, Sam highly enough - we will undoubtedly be using them in the future should the need arise.Thanks again, Sam, you are an invaluable asset to your firm.
  • Avatar aricomehere ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Fantastic Job !! Joshua was great, quick and effective. Exactly what I needed, he had a lot of patience and was very good with advice.Thanks !!
  • Avatar Amisha Lall ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    ABSOLUTELY BEYOND FANTASTIC! Highly highly recommend Josh Schuermann at Briffa; I’ve got nothing but praise for him. I had a really challenging trademark problem; we got lots of advice from Josh before we decided to progress our application … More for trademark. Josh has been patient, thorough, supportive, professional and extremely approachable throughout the process. I’m absolutely elated to say that our trademark has been registered all thanks to Josh (this comes at a time where previously other firms had suggested I should consider changing my brand name… which was always a no no for me)! Couldn’t be happier! Thank you so much Josh! 😊
  • Avatar Georgi Pepelyankov ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Fantastic service in lightning fast speed!
    We worked with Elisabetta Bestetti who is knowledgeable in both general and niche topics which helped us immensely in getting the right legal advice and documents created.
  • Avatar Frank Zwecker ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I have worked with Alex Fewtrell from Briffa to solve a difficult issue with my trademark. Other trademark lawyers lawyers told me before it was almost impossible to solve, but with Alex everything went so smoothly I would never have expected. … More I can not thank him enough and I highly recommend him and Briffa in general. You can trust the many other positive ratings - they are right.
  • Avatar Jennifer Saint ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Very swift, efficient and friendly service.
  • Avatar Alexandra Wenman ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am so pleased to have found Sam O'Toole and the team at Briffa. They are not only very good solicitors, but a genuinely lovely bunch of people. Sam was amazing from start to finish as I went through an almost two-year process to … More defend my rights to use my own work. I have recommended Sam and the team to other people and will continue to do so. Those I have recommended them to also speak highly of this firm. Very happy with their service and I won the case!
  • Avatar GRAHAM SUGGETT ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My company had issues with someone else marketing services using an almost identical trading name. I was recommended to contact Briffa and found them to be excellent. They took on responsibility for addressing the problem and ultimately … More resolving it to my satisfaction. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
  • Avatar Anatoly Serebrjanskis ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    In many instances having to refer to a law firm can be a stressful experience. However, when dealing with such knowledgeable lawyer like Josh there is nothing to worry about. From the very first moments of interaction I felt really taken … More care of and supported. He had a very deep understanding of the issue and stayed on top of the case at all times. It was my second time dealing with Briffa and I am absolutely amazed with the service and overall experience! Do not hesitate to give your business to them, these guys know what they are doing!
  • Avatar Liberty Greetham ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Wonderful service. Thomas was quick, responsive, informative and very professional, delivering our contract ahead of schedule. So happy to have found a solicitor who knows the creative industry so thoroughly and is such a pleasure to work … More with. Really looking forward to working with him again in the future.
  • Avatar Zoetica Ebb ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I've worked with Thomas Synott at Briffa twice now, and have been very pleased with the work done. Tom is responsive, knowledgeable, and generous with information. Not the cheapest, but the pricing scheme is fair and transparent. I … More always feel like I'm in safe hands, and Tom is exceptionally accommodating, even in particularly complicated scenarios.
  • Avatar Alexander Koziol ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Alex Fewtrell is an exceptional solicitor. I worked with him for over a course of a year and a half navigating various contractual and IP obstacles for a board game product I've developed. At every capacity, I felt that he genuinely … More cared for my interests, and was an equal partner. Sadly, personal circumstance meant that I had to abruptly leave the UK, but I will continue to reach out to Alex for UK and EU legal matters. He's a great lawyer and someone I'll see in a pub next time I'm back.
  • Avatar Barbara Rowe ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    After enquiring with several law firms to help with my IPO objection issue I settled with Briffa. I felt like I had struck gold when I was allocated Clara to deal with my enquiry. She took time to listen and understood my situation. … More I was then given a choice of options which were carefully explained and she made sure I understood so that I could make an informed decision going forward. Clara kept me informed of her progress and produced a first class response to the IPO's objection which resulted in a victory! I was blown away by the commitment Briffa shows to it's clients and cannot recommend them highly enough. They are brilliant!
  • Avatar Nic ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Very professional and an excellent service received. I liased with Ralph at Briffa. I would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar A & A ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Thanks Anastasia and Team Briffa for all your support! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • Avatar Helen Stephens ★★★★★ a year ago
    Elizabeth at Briffa was amazing! She gave me invaluable advice to sort out my contract, and was very understanding that my brain gets mangled around legal language! She was quick to reply to my emails or give me a quick call. Very happy … More I used Briffa!
  • Avatar Mollie CK ★★★★★ a year ago
    Briffa were quick to respond and gave clear advice. I was trying to ensure copyrights, they were sure to quote me a reasonably priced and thorough agreement. I look forward to working with them in the future.
  • Avatar Natalia Sisto ★★★★★ a year ago
    Art is expressing yourself. As an artist, creative entrepreneur, I hope I can express and expand to you the gratitude and honor that it is to work hand in hand with Briffa´s.I came to them with such innovative ideas that I did not know … More how to materialize and achieve. His help and altruistic support was immediate. I am deeply grateful to Margaret and Hasnath Ahmed for assisting me. They gave me a way to protect their projects without the huge cost of a trademark, which I couldn't afford at the beginning of my project.From the hand of Margaret Briffa and her warm team, everything is possible. My ideas can take their concrete form. They have put light on my artistic projects. Thanks to his expert knowledge on how to perform each step for my artistic creations in a safe environment. Counting on their unconditionality, trust and dedication focuses me safely on my projects and drives them into the future.Thank you for taking my hand and showing me steps of the way. It is an honor and a pleasure to work together as a team forever on my international projects. I have found great people and allies along the way!
  • Avatar sonya dyakova ★★★★★ a year ago
    Simple can’t rate them enough, most professional and helpful team on the planet. A saviour for small businesses. Superb!
  • Avatar Matt Warren ★★★★★ a year ago
    Samuel O'Toole was a massive help. Professional, friendly, insightful and very responsive.
  • Avatar Emeka Edozien ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Giulia Ariete ★★★★★ a year ago
    I contacted Briffa, Intellectual Property and Information Technology Lawyers looking for legal advice on a few matters and I liaised with Raj Girn. I found him extremely professional, helpful and responsive. We had a initial phone chat, … More which was followed by a more detailed consultation. He patiently assisted me with all my questions and I was very impressed by how knowledgeable, clear and thorough he was. I would highly recommend his services.
  • Avatar deborah carroll ★★★★★ a year ago
    Alex was really helpful and supportive. He guided me confidently through a contract I knew little about. No doubt I will go back to them in the future. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Clare O'Leary ★★★★★ a year ago
    Samuel O'Toole was really approachable and informative and I wouldn't hesitate to use Briffa in the future. A light approach to a heavy subject! Very impressed.
  • Avatar noorul Khan ★★★★★ a year ago
    A pleasant surprise Briffa (Samual) explained the process of registering our name so easy step by step and helped us achieve registration.Defiantly will be recommending Briffa.
  • Avatar Vladimir Ivanov ★★★★★ a year ago
    Clear response and concise advice. Thank you Briffa and Thomas Synott.
  • Avatar Andrew McAllister ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic session with Thomas today. Very personable, professional and highly recommended. Thank you Thomas.
  • Avatar Stuart Morgan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Faultless service, communication and advice. I highly recommend them
  • Avatar nav notay ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly Recommended!! Tackles matters both from a legal and commercial approach. Has is fantastic at looking into the bigger picture and advising/planning on IP protection and enforcement. Great value and genuinely nice lad. Thanks again … More
  • Avatar MMRMS Studio ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Briffa has been super helpful in supporting and giving advice. Joshua was really quick with answering all my questions and giving me the necessary information. Thank you for the help!!
  • Avatar Christopher lee ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had a free consultation with Alex, and he was unbelievably helpful with giving advice on my Trade Mark application. A few follow up emails, and no sales push at all. Would 100% recommend and return.
  • Avatar Tracey Nugent ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I have been working with Briffa for another of months now. They helped me and my partner so much. I only have positive things to say. Hasnath has been outstanding and professional throughout matters. Really appreciate everything he and … More Briffa have done. Tracey
  • Avatar Christine Robertson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I felt re-assured from my first meeting with Briffa that I had found the right team to deal with complex rights issues. Josh Shuermann (and team) handled the case in an extremely professional manner, explaining at all stages what my … More potential options could be. Briffa are responsive, innovative in their approach and effective in what they do. I too enjoyed the experience of working with the team, really nice people.
  • Avatar Celia W ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Briffa have been so incredibly helpful and supportive - the advice I have been given from Sam there has been excellent. To find a professional company with amazing knowledge who have an initial free consult service is so great and unusual. … More I would 100 percent recommend them - their genuine approach has been such a great find.
  • Avatar alexis issaharoff ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I feel very lucky I came across Briffa and specially Eamon Chawke. I am working on a social project and Eamon´s feedback has been priceless. I don´t know lawyers that want to help you first, and see how you can work with them later. I … More want to congratulate Briffa and Eamon in how you work, it sets an example in your industry. Without a glimpse of a doubt you will always be my first choice for legal advice. Thank you again and wish you the best of success, you deserve no less.
  • Avatar Emma Nibhrian ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would highly recommend Briffa, and Alex Fewtrell specifically who was so helpful from start to finish. Being aware that this was my first time registering a design and not being aware of the process, Alex provided me with all of the information … More required and was always ready to answer any questions I had, and in a timely manner. A pleasure to deal with!
  • Avatar Saltan Salt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The professionalism from the team and in particular Samuel has been excellent through the process and all charges clearly explained with no hidden costs or fees. Very easy to talk to and helpful, explaining in plain language in a friendly … More manner every step of the process.The issue was resoled very quickly with the professionalism meaning we were able to come to an agreement without ending up with any enemies. Thank you for your work in resolving this challenging experience and helping us find and solidifying an outcome that is sensible.
  • Avatar Michael Mckenzie ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was overwhelmed by the amount of attention and kindness afforded to me. Prior to my phonecall I was slowly sinking into a depression as determined by recent events. In an effort to have a strong conclusion in regards to my legal standing … More I had the good fortune of phoning this company and speaking toJoshua Schuermann. It was clear that my copyright situation was something he was very keen to resolve. However the surprise was how much time he gave me as I poured out all my anxieties whilst he gently addressed the points of concern. Such was the conclusion of our conversation that I felt the clouds of potential depression lifted conclusively. In this world we are who surrounds our lives. Without hesitation I vowed that the next music project I engage in will fully involve Josh... truly an awesome compassionate person.Michael A McKenzie

Looking for more information?

Explore our services Key industry sectors Briffa content hub